Our news

Welcome to the REC’s new Chair and Treasurer

The RE Council has announced the election of a new Chair and Treasurer, as of 1st September. The new Chair is Joyce Miller, who has been involved with the REC in a number of capacities.  She was the Council’s deputy chair from 2008 to 2012, chaired the REsilience project and RE Quality Mark Steering and Monitoring Group, and represented the REC on the national advisory group on Learning Outside the Classroom. During her career, Joyce has also served as Head of Diversity and Cohesion at Education Bradford, served as a senior lecturer in RS at Wolverhampton, taught in  secondary schools, and been chair of AREIAC. The new Treasurer is Rosemary Rivett. Prior to her retirement, Rosemary was NATRE’s Executive Officer and Director of Education for RE Today Services/Christian Education. Rosemary continues to be a member of NATRE and has also served as a Board member of the RE Council for several years.

CSTG welcomes Joyce and Rosemary in their new roles and we look forward to working with them in the coming year.